Failure at Step 12 [SOLVED]

Tried to put together the kit but it seems I made some mistakes. Here are the pictures, front and back:

[I can’t put all the pictures here, being a new user, I’ll put them in the next post]

I tried looking into some other posts and I often read the tip of doing Step 13. So I tried that too, but still no results.

Also, I’m quite a newb and this is my first time soldering. Stuff got pretty messy while I was soldering the screen and this happened to the micro controller socket:

It took a while, but in the end I was able to put the micro controller in. Maybe I have not put it in the right way though, so here’s another picture.

I have a multimeter, so if it can help I could take some reading, if you explained me where I should put the probe.

Thanks for the help.

Update:
I removed the micro controller from the socket and following this post: Testing Point - Won't turn on

I checked the connections with my multimeter. Had appropriate readings on every of them. The micro controller however had a bent pin when I removed it, so I assumed I didn’t put it properly. Put it back in and tested again to see if the screen turned on and nothing.

At this point, what could the problem be?

Thank you again guys and sorry for being bothering you in the holidays period.

Hey,

Thank you for supporting MAKERbuino and I am sorry for the problems that you’re experiencing.

Please, send us the console to our address:
CircuitMess,
Maksimilijana Vrhovca 11,
47000 Karlovac,
Croatia

We cannot help you remotely any further so I’ll personally fix your console and get it returned to you.

You only need to send us the circuit board in order to make the package as light as possible.

Thank you for your understanding.

Sincerely,
Albert

Is there really nothing I can do to attempt to fix it myself? I bought a Makerbuino because is a DIY kit and if someone else fixed my mistakes and completed the project for me it wouldn’t be the same, you know.

Let me know.

Hey,